Aawaz

Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence!

Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence





About

India as a nation has placed women on a divine pedestal for ages, but the ground reality is as ghastly as it gets. Violence towards women is an ever increasing curve in the country and shows no signs of decline. Societal reform is the need of the hour and therefore a handful of youth based out of Bangalore got together for a music project to emphasize and generate awareness about the atrocities that women bear in every walk of life.

The single 'Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence!!' is composed by Jim Ankan Deka, an Assamese musician and director of Bangalore based music organisation Eastern Fare Music Foundation. The lyrics are penned together by Jim and singer Ritwika Bhattacharya. Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Little Champs (2009) finalist Antara Nandy from Kolkata has rendered her vocals to this cause along with Ritwika and Queen Hazarika (a familiar face in the music scenario of Assam).

The song aims to sensitize people of various social evils like sexual violence, child abuse and marital rape. The core idea behind the song is to encourage people to speak up and not hush up matters like this.

The song is recorded at Eastern Fare Studio and Madcat Music Studio in Bangalore and Sargam Audiocraft, Guwahati. The music video is directed and produced by Parmita Borah. This collaborative project involves noted artists from across India and will be released on June 01, 2013.

The Video

The music video of Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence with the same name was released online on July 1, 2013. It is now available on YouTube, IMDb and other video portals.

Awards and Nominations

Won the Best Music Video award at the Mumbai Shorts International Film Festival, 2013.
Won the Best Music Video award at the Hollywood Shorts Reel - 2014.
Won the Best Music Director award at the Noida International Film Festival - 2014.
Won the Best Music Video award at the Noida International Film Festival - 2014.
Won the Bronze Medal at the Global Music Awards, 2014.

Antara Nandy in Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence Antara Nandy in Aawaz
Queen Hazarika in Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence
Queen Hazarika in Aawaz


Reception

Click Here to read comments by Remo Fernandes, Sonam Sherpa, Mayukh Hazarika, Bidyut Kotoky and many others.

Download MP3 : Aawaz - speak up against sexual violence


Credits

Composed & Produced by: Jim Ankan Deka
Music Video Director: Parmita Borah
Lyrics: Jim Ankan, Ritwika Bhattacharya and Parmita Borah
Vocals: Ritwika Bhattacharya, Queen Hazarika and Antara Nandy
Lead Guitar: Jim Ankan Deka
Drums: Vicky Mahanta
Bass: Pankaj Rajkhowa
Rhythm Guitar: Pratik Nalawade
Actors: Antara Baruah, Rachel Rose Oommen and Parmita
Camera: Shasanka Gogoi, Anoop Guha, Vikramjit Kakati and Monibha Mitra
Production Assitants: Pruthvi R Akarsh, Priyanka Mahanta, Partha Protim Gogoi and Atlanta Talukdar
Graphic Artist: Ullas Hydoor and Mohd Siraj Mahagavin
Recorded by: Anil CJ, Abhijit Barman and Jim Ankan
Recorded at: Madcat Music Studio (Bangalore), Sargam Audiocraft (Assam) and Eastern Fare Studio (Bangalore)
Mixed and Mastered by: Jim Ankan at Eastern Fare Productions, Bangalore
Video Editing Studio: Eastern Fare Music Foundation, Bangalore.
Special Thanks to: Aquin Dutta, Jasmine Nongrum, Papori Bhuyan, Ayushman Baruah, Harish Marappa, Vinod Singh, Naomi Oommen, Rahul, Jaiji Oommen, Jui Nandy, Animesh Nandy, Siddharth Tanti, Biju Dt, Nalini Prava Deka and Ankur Deka.
Shooting Locations: Eastern Fare Studio, Centerstage (Bangalore), Bangalore, Assam, and Kolkata,
Radio Partner: Radio Flote 
Digital Distribution Partner: IndiEarth 
Presented and Produced by: Eastern Fare Music Foundation

17 comments:

  1. These corporations have the newest instrumentation once it involves cameras and lighting. They even have prime notch redaction computer code higher then iMovie and Windows Movie-Maker. the higher quality your video is that the a lot of viewers square measure attending to take your company seriously, for more information click here St. Augustine Corporate Video Production.

    ReplyDelete
  2. شركة تنظيف بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالاحساء
    شركة تسليك مجاري بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف موكيت بالاحساء
    شركة شفط بيارات بالاحساء
    شركة عزل اسطح بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالاحساء
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالاحساء
    شركة رش مبيدات بالاحساء
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالاحساء
    شركة مكافحة البق بالاحساء
    شركة عزل خزانات بالاحساء
    شركة نقل اثاث بالاحساء
    شركة نقل عفش بالاحساء
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالاحساء
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف بالجبيل
    شركة تسليك مجاري بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف موكيت بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالجبيل
    شركة رش مبيدات بالجبيل
    شركة شفط بيارات بالجبيل
    شركة مكافحة البق بالجبيل
    شركة عزل اسطح بالجبيل
    شركة عزل خزانات بالجبيل
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالجبيل
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالجبيل
    شركة نقل عفش بالجبيل
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالجبيل
    شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل

    ReplyDelete
  3. شركة تسليك مجاري بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف موكيت بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالخبر
    شركة رش مبيدات بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالخبر
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالخبر
    شركة شفط بيارات بالخبر
    شركة عزل اسطح بالخبر
    شركة عزل خزانات بالخبر
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالخبر
    شركة مكافحة البق بالخبر
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالخبر
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالخبر
    شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر
    شركة نقل عفش بالخبر
    شركة تسليك مجاري بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالظهران
    شركة رش مبيدات بالظهران
    شركة عزل اسطح بالظهران
    شركة نقل عفش بالظهران
    شركة نقل اثاث بالظهران
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالظهران
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالظهران
    شركة مكافحة البق بالظهران
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالظهران
    شركة عزل خزانات بالظهران
    شركة شفط بيارات بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف موكيت بالظهران
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالظهران

    ReplyDelete
  4. شركة تسليك مجاري بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف موكيت بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالقطيف
    شركة رش مبيدات بالقطيف
    شركة شفط بيارات بالقطيف
    شركة عزل اسطح بالقطيف
    شركة عزل خزانات بالقطيف
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالقطيف
    شركة مكافحة البق بالقطيف
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالقطيف
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالقطيف
    شركة نقل اثاث بالقطيف
    شركة نقل عفش بالقطيف
    شركة تنظيف بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف شقق بالدمام
    شركة رش مبيدات بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالدمام
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام
    شركة شفط بيارات بالدمام
    شركة تسليك مجاري بالدمام
    شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام
    شركة عزل خزانات بالدمام
    شركة عزل اسطح بالدمام
    شركة مكافحة البق بالدمام
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالدمام
    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف مجالس بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف سجاد بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف فلل بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف منازل بالدمام
    شركة تنظيف بيوت بالدمام
    شركة نقل عفش بالدمام

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Home Page